How GhostNote compares

The three tools people ask about most — we keep their names out of it and let the numbers talk. The short version and the receipts, below.

Every figure here was checked against the vendor’s own pricing page or published terms in late July 2026.

The summary

Feature comparisonDated and checked — late July 2026
GhostNote
Competitor A
Competitor B
Competitor C
Unlimited use costs
$20/moor $250 once
$120/moUltra tier
$149.99/moonly hidden tier
$299/mocapped at 1,000 credits
Free tier is invisible
15 min every month
not stated in their terms
×only the $149.99 tier
but AI needs a paid plan
Runs on macOS
×Windows only
not stated
macOS + Windows
Your screen data stays yours
never sent to us
×sent, cannot be disabled (Art. 1.2)
not stated
not stated
Pick your own AI model
47 models, named
not enumerated publicly
×
×

Cells marked “not stated” mean we could not find a published claim either way — we would rather leave a gap than guess at a competitor's facts.

The short versions

Competitor A

Windows-only and metered by the hour: $30/mo for 90 minutes, $120/mo for unlimited. GhostNote is $20/mo unlimited and runs on macOS.

Competitor B

Hides from screen sharing only on its $149.99/mo tier. GhostNote is invisible on every plan, including the free one.

Competitor C

$299/mo or $799 lifetime, and the monthly plan is capped at 1,000 credits. GhostNote is $20/mo or $250 once, and runs offline.

Free plan, no card required. 15 minutes a month, every feature working — enough to compare it yourself.

See pricing